[Español abajo]

We invite you to attend the national premiere of Mark McDermott's new interactive webinar:
“We Must Win the War for the Truth to Preserve and Strengthen Our Democracy.”
Thursday, March 11th
8-9:30pm EST/ 7-8:30pm CST/ 6-7:30pm MST/ 5-6:30pm PST

Register now


The webinar will be co-hosted by David Dixon, UFE's North Carolina Training Coordinator. We'll explore the origins of modern propaganda and how it has evolved into our modern day nightmare of disinformation wars based on big lies, big fears, endless enemies, and relentless hatred to undermine our democracy. How can millions of Americans believe that the elections were stolen when there is no evidence? The answer is decades of disinformation wars which started long before Trump. We must understand this history in order to re-establish the importance of truth in preserving and strengthening our democracy. We need a strong democracy to create greater economic, social and racial justice. Our future depends on winning the war for the truth.

This webinar will include closed captioning and live Spanish - English interpretation.

//

Lo invitamos a asistir al estreno nacional del nuevo seminario virtual interactivo de Mark McDermott:
"Debemos ganar la guerra por la verdad para preservar y fortalecer nuestra democracia"
Jueves 11 de Marzo
8-9:30pm EST/ 7-8:30pm CST/ 6-7:30pm MST/ 5-6:30pm PST

Regístrate ahora


Co-organizado por el Coordinador de la Red de Capacitación de UFE David Dixon. Exploraremos los orígenes de la propaganda moderna y cómo se ha convertido en nuestra pesadilla moderna de guerras de desinformación basadas en grandes mentiras, grandes miedos, enemigos interminables y un odio implacable para socavar nuestra democracia. ¿Cómo pueden millones de estadounidenses creer que las elecciones fueron robadas cuando no hay pruebas? La respuesta son décadas de guerras de desinformación que comenzaron mucho antes que Trump. Debemos comprender esta historia para restablecer la importancia de la verdad para preservar y fortalecer nuestra democracia. Necesitamos una democracia fuerte para crear una mayor justicia económica, social y racial.

Este seminario web incluirá subtítulos e interpretación en vivo de español a inglés.

Boston

184 High St., Suite 603,
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-2148

Durham

PO Box 1845,
Durham, NC 27702

Created with NationBuilder